2017 THT Board of Directors

Ron Wensel

Board Chair
Ron Wensel
Hunt Memorial Hospital District, Greenville

George Farris

George Farris
Memorial Hermann Health System, Houston

Larry Johnson
Childress Regional Medical Center

Bernice J. Washington
Texas Health Resources, Arlington

Immediate Past Chair
Bob D. Dyess
Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Waxahachie

Board members:


Mark Armstrong
Peterson Regional Medical Center, Kerrville

Harris Brooks
Palo Pinto General Hospital, Mineral Wells

Barry Blackman
Methodist Healthcare System of San Antonio

Joe Bob Burgin
CHRISTUS TMFHS - Sulphur Springs

Laura Cook
Hill Country Memorial Hospital, Fredericksburg

Ruth "Raz" Cook, RN, FACHE
East Texas Medical Center Trinity

Claude Ervin
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, Dallas

Javier Iruegas, FACHE
Mission Regional Medical Center

Don H. Johnson
Huntsville Memorial Hospital

Dolores Major, M.D.
Guadalupe Regional Medical Center, Seguin

J.V. Martin
Hendrick Health System, Abilene

Winfred Parnell, M.D.
Parkland Health and Hospital System, Dallas

Tommy Pietsch
Yoakum Community Hospital

Gwyn Ann Shannon, RN
Swisher Memorial Hospital District, Tulia

Deb Stock
American Hospital Association, Chicago

May W. Tape, DDS
OakBend Medical Center, Richmond

Chairman's Council:

Peggy Allison

Peggy Allison
Methodist Healthcare System of San Antonio

Rosemary Burns

Rosemary P. Burns
East Texas Medical Center Foundation

Honorable Randy Clapp

Honorable Randy Clapp, J.D.
El Campo Memorial Hospital

Barry Couch

Barry Couch
Scott & White Memorial Hospital, Temple

Jeff Council

Jeff Council
OakBend Medical Center, Richmond

Levi Davis

Levi Davis
Methodist Health System, Dallas

Lilia Escajeda

Lilia B. Escajeda
Northwest Texas Healthcare System

Henderson Garrett

Henderson Garrett
Metroplex Health System, Killeen

Sharon Joseph

Sharon Joseph
Hill Country Memorial

Harold Samuels

Harold D. Samuels
Tarrant County Hospital District, Fort Worth

Andrew Stern

Andrew "Andy" Stern
Medical City Dallas

Jimmy Wynne

James "Jimmy" Wynne
Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital, Kaufman

Interested in Serving or Nominating a Board Member?

THT board elections are held each July, and board members serve for two years.

If you are interested in becoming a THT board member or nominating a colleague, check out our board nomination form or contact Shirley Robinson at 512/465-1562.